Modified Claim Submission and Payment Schedule for November and December 2014

PROVIDER ALERT

The South Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (SCDHHS) announces the following changes to the Healthy Connections Medicaid claims submission and payment schedule for two weeks in November and one week in December.

SCDHHS is implementing a new version of its Medicaid eligibility system. This implementation is scheduled to include one weekend and the Veteran’s Day holiday in order to minimize the impact on our stakeholders. It is important to note that Saturday, Nov. 8 at 6 p.m. is the final day to submit claims for payment date Friday, Nov. 14. Electronic remittance advices will be available on Tuesday, November 11, 2014, as usual. Payments will be dated Friday, Nov. 14 as usual. Claims status for claims submitted after 6 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 8 through Wednesday, Nov. 12 will not be available until Thursday, Nov. 13.

Due to Thanksgiving, Sunday, Nov. 23 at 5 p.m. is the final day to submit claims for payment date Friday, Nov. 28. Payments will run on Monday, Nov. 24 and electronic remittance advices will be available on Tuesday, Nov. 25. Payments will be dated Friday, Nov. 28 as usual.

Due to Christmas, Thursday, Dec. 18 at 5 p.m. is the final day to submit claims for payment date Friday, Dec. 26. Payments will run on Friday, Dec. 19 and electronic remittance advices will be available on Tuesday, Dec. 23, as usual. Payments will be dated Friday, Dec. 26 as usual.

Please refer any questions or concerns regarding this alert to the Provider Service Center at (888) 289-0709. Thank you for your continued support of the South Carolina Healthy Connections Medicaid Program.

Tags: 
Report Fraud