Skip to main content
Adult Protection Coordinating Council

The Adult Protection Coordinating Council was created by the South Carolina General Assembly to foster coordination and cooperation among multiple entities involved in the adult protection system. 

2022 Meeting Dates:

February 21, 2022
May 16, 2022
August 15, 2022
November 14, 2022

Meetings will be held at 10:00 a.m. in Room 251 at the SC Department of Disabilities and Special Needs, 3440 Harden Street Extension, Columbia, SC 29240.

Medicaid Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee

First Health Services' P & T Committee Information


  • Preferred Drug List
  • Meeting Minutes
  • Bulletins
  • Manufacturer Submitted Drug Information



Medical Care Advisory Committee

The Medical Care Advisory Committee (MCAC) of the South Carolina Department of Health and Human Services advises the Department of Health and Human Services about health and medical care services and provides consultation to the agency regarding marketing policies required of Medicaid Managed Care Organizations.


2024 Meeting Schedule

2023 Meeting Schedule

2022 Meeting Schedule

2021 Meeting Schedule

2020 Meeting Schedule

2019 Meeting Schedule

2018 Meeting Schedule

  • Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018
  • Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2018
  • Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018

2017 Meeting Schedule

  • Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017
  • Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
  • Tuesday, Nov. 14, 2017

2016 Meeting Schedule

  • Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2016
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2016
  • Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2016
  • Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2016

Transportation Advisory Committee

The advisory committee shall meet at least quarterly to review issues and complaints concerning the Medicaid Transportation Brokerage System and shall make recommendations for the resolution of these issues and complaints.  

TAC Committee Members

As of March 07, 2024

South Carolina Emergency Medical Services Association:
Russ Cobb
Aaron Dix
South Carolina Hospital Association:
Katherine Watts
Cyndi New
South Carolina Health Care Association: 
South Carolina Medical Association:
Rural Transportation Association:
Lynn Stockman
South Carolina Department on Aging:
Megan Szalwinski
Department of Health and Environmental Control:
David Eliot
Office of Regulatory Staff: 
Thomas McGill
Two Medicaid recipients or two family members of Medicaid recipients (or Consumer Representatives)
Jo Pauling-Jones
Member of the Brokering Company operating the Medicaid Transportation System 
Celeste Crocker
Transportation Providers
John Paravisini
South Carolina Non-Emergency Medical Coalition
Mark F. Watts 
South Carolina Association Council on Aging Directors
Doug Wright

Meeting Handouts














More Information